The cast for season 19 of “Dancing with the Stars” will be taking the dance floor in less than two weeks, and this morning we found out who will be trying to win the Mirrorball Trophy. In a live announcement on ABC’s “Good Morning America,” hosts Tom Bergeron and Erin Andrews introduced the latest cast members. Among the competitors are “Duck Dynasty” cast member Sadie Robertson, NASCAR personality Michael Waltrip, talk show host Tavis Smiley, and comedian Tommy Chong.

Also competing will be MMA star Randy Coture, fashion designer Betsey Johnson, “Mean Girls” actor Jonathan Bennett, Lea Thompson of “Back to the Future” fame, and YouTube star Bethany Mota. Rounding out the cast are Alfonso Ribeiro from the 1990s TV show “The Fresh Prince of Bel Air,” Janel Parrish of “Pretty Little Liars,” Olympian Lolo Jones and soap opera hunk Antonio Sabato Junior.

In other news, DWTS veteran Julianne Hough is returning to the show as a judge. The new season of “Dancing With the Stars” premieres on Monday, September 15th at 8 p.m. Eastern on ABC.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live