Scalpers got as much as $18,000 per ticket for the Rolling Stones first show in six years yesterday.  Last night The Stones blasted through 23 songs in two hours, bringing back former members Mick Taylor, Bill Wyman, and singing songs they hadn’t done on stage in almost 50 years.  There were guest appearances by Mary J. Blige, Jeff Beck, and The London Youth Choir.  And there were two songs on the list that were scratched from the set – one of which was a huge surprise.

Here’s the set list for November 25, 2012 – O2 Arena – London

1.  I Wanna Be Your Man (a song the Beatles wrote for the Rolling Stones0

2.  Get Off Of My Cloud

3.  It’s All Over Now

4.  Paint It Black

5.  Gimme Shelter (Mary J. Blige – backup singer)

6.  Wild Horses

7.  All Down the Line

8.   I’m Going Down (with Jeff Beck – first time The Stones sang this on stage)

9.  Out Of Control

10.  One More Shot

11.  Doom and Gloom

12.  It’s Only Rock and Roll (But I Like It [Bill Wyman joined the band on stage – first appearance since August 25, 1990)

13.  Honky Tonk Woman (with Bill Wyman)

band introductions

14.  Before They Make Me Run (Keith Richards – lead vocals)

15.  Happy (Keith Richards – lead vocals)

16.  Midnight Rambler (Mick Taylor joined the band onstage for the first time since December 14, 1981)

17.  Miss You

18.  Start Me Up

19.  Tumbling Dice

20.  Brown Sugar

21.  Sympathy For The Devil


22.  You Can’t Always Get What You Want (with the London Youth Choir – the first Stones live performance with choral accompaniment)

23.  Jumpin’ Jack Flash

The two songs dropped from the set list were Lady Jane and (I Can’t Get No) Satisfaction.


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live