After days of counting down to an unspecified event, Led Zeppelin has finally announced on their Facebook page that they will, as rumored, release a live document of their 2007 reunion concert on audio and video.  The album and concert film will be titled Celebration Day (although that song was not performed at the concert).

The film will hit theaters on October 17; the band’s website lists theaters worldwide that will show the film. The release will be available in multiple audio and video configurations on November 19; specific details have not yet been announced.  However, they have posted the track list:

1. Good Times Bad Times
2. Ramble On
3. Black Dog
4. In My Time Of Dying
5. For Your Life
6. Trampled Under Foot
7. Nobody’s Fault But Mine
8. No Quarter
9. Since I’ve Been Loving You
10. Dazed And Confused
11. Stairway To Heaven
12. The Song Remains The Same
13. Misty Mountain Hop
14. Kashmir
15. Whole Lotta Love
16. Rock And Roll

The album’s cover was designed by Shepard Fairey, who also designed the cover to the 2007 best-of, Mothership.

— Brian Ives, CBS Local


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live