133523298 There Will Be College Football Playoffs in 2014

Photo by Christian Petersen/Getty Images

There will only be FOUR teams, and they’ll be chosen by a selection committee.

Under the new system, the nation’s #1 team will play #4, and #2 will play #3.  These games will happen on either New Year’s Eve or New Year’s Day.

The locations will rotate between the four current BCS bowls . . . Rose, Orange, Fiesta and Sugar . . . and two others to be determined.

The winners will face off on “Championship Monday” . . . the first of which will take place on January 12th, 2015.

It’s a start.  What do you think?


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live