Beatles “1” Remastered

beatles 1 remastered Beatles 1 Remastered

Another “must have” for Fab Four fans will be released on September 13th.  The [lastfm link_type=”artist_info”]Beatles[/lastfm]’ “1” CD has been remastered.  Seeing that the original compilation was released only 11 years ago, you’d think the tracks would ALREADY have been remastered!

[photogallerylink id=60862 align=left]Not only does this CD contain 27 #1 songs, it went to #1 in more than 35 countries back in 2000. It also spent 104 weeks on the Billboard 200. It is the seventh best-selling album in the SoundScan era (1991 onwards) and has total worldwide sales north of 31-million copies.  Will it do as well the second time around?

  1. Love Me Do
  2. From Me to You
  3. She Loves You
  4. I Want to Hold Your Hand
  5. Can’t Buy Me Love
  6. A Hard Day’s Night
  7. I Feel Fine
  8. Eight Days a Week
  9. Ticket to Ride
  10. Help!
  11. Yesterday
  12. Day Tripper
  13. We Can Work It Out
  14. Paperback Writer
  15. Yellow Submarine
  16. Eleanor Rigby
  17. Penny Lane
  18. All You Need Is Love
  19. Hello Goodbye
  20. Lady Madonna
  21. Hey Jude
  22. Get Back
  23. The Ballad of John and Yoko
  24. Something
  25. Come Together
  26. Let It Be
  27. The Long and Winding Road

Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Listen Live